Passover.01

April 16, 2014 at 3:59 pm 3 comments

 

Last night, I participated in a Passover seder with a local Jewish group called East Side Jews. I designed their Haggadah cover and led an art activity during the seder. It was fun and chaotic – another unusual evening! I am beginning to understand that no two seders are ever the same.

SIJCC_Cover4

Entry filed under: Jewishy things. Tags: , , , , , .

remember liberation passover.07

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jan nitcher  |  April 17, 2014 at 6:38 am

    Hi Joanne, Congrats. This is the most mysterious and unique image I’ve seen lately.
    Jan

    Reply
    • 2. joannetolkoff  |  April 22, 2014 at 12:23 pm

      Thank you Jan! I hope you are well. I miss Kansas from time to time.

      Reply
  • 3. prayer flags | Just Tolkoff  |  May 8, 2014 at 11:04 am

    […] weeks ago, I mentioned that I led an art activity during a second night seder for East Side Jews. I have finally had a chance to assemble the […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

Categories

Feeds