the other reality show

March 23, 2010 at 8:09 pm 4 comments

Entry filed under: existential meanderings, the non reality show. Tags: , , , .

enmeshed that empty feeling

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John  |  March 23, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I love this one. Lately I’ve noticed how certain I’ve been about things from time to time, only to find those certainties blown away in the breeze. Oops! When I hear others’ certainties, I try to stop and wonder about them.

    Reply
    • 2. joannetolkoff  |  March 24, 2010 at 6:20 am

      Hey John, thanks – my certainties are getting blown about by the second these days.

      Reply
  • 3. Barry Briggs  |  March 23, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    I am laughing so hard out here in Seattle. Really, Joanne, this is tremendously funny – and true – and wonderful!

    Barry

    Reply
    • 4. joannetolkoff  |  March 24, 2010 at 6:27 am

      Barry – thank you! I have been giggling to myself on this one. It was inspired by a friend’s comments from our Monday night practice group..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

Categories

Twitter

Feeds


