birthday jitters

July 8, 2010 at 1:01 pm 9 comments

Ok, I’m supposed to be happy today but it’s not exactly looking like that. I guess I can try this again next year. Or stop worrying and learn to love the abyss.

Entry filed under: anxiety corner, existential meanderings, oldies but goodies. Tags: , , , , , .

mind reading time to relax

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barry Briggs  |  July 8, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    No matter what state of mind appears, we can all do correct birthday chanting:

    Happy Birthday to You!
    Happy Birthday to You!
    Happy Birthday, Dear Joanne!
    Happy Birthday to You!

    Reply
    • 2. joannetolkoff  |  July 8, 2010 at 3:14 pm

      Okay, now I am embarrassed. Thank you!

      Reply
  • 3. June  |  July 9, 2010 at 5:33 am

    And from me, too. Better embarrassed and embraced. I love your worried, abyss-conemplating birthday boy! Juniemoon

    Reply
  • 4. toj  |  July 9, 2010 at 9:27 am

    This one will be a best seller! I love it!
    I wish u the happiest of birthdays dear dear Joanne!

    Reply
  • 5. joannetolkoff  |  July 9, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Thanks to everyone, I could feel the love yesterday.

    Reply
  • 6. Angela Candela  |  July 9, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    After 60 the birthdays do seem to be a little less festive, but try and enjoy the heck out of this glorious day! We are lucky to have birthdays at this time of year.

    Reply
  • 7. Barbara  |  July 9, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Love this card. Definitely sums up my feeling about my birthday ahead. So many candles, so little time to blow them out.
    Happiest of birthdays!! and a great year ahead.

    Reply
    • 8. Barbara  |  July 9, 2010 at 11:13 pm

      Can we eat cake in the abyss? Is it better than pie in the sky?

      Reply
      • 9. joannetolkoff  |  July 10, 2010 at 5:22 am

        I think I’d rather eat pie in the sky – sounds dreamy.
        I’m off to LA this morning. It’s early…….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

Categories

Twitter

Feeds


