identity map

July 5, 2011 at 10:46 pm 5 comments

20110705-113341.jpg

I’m far from my scanner and what I used to call home. My iPhone on the bed seems adequate for now.
If it’s blurry, then I have captured the moment perfectly.

Entry filed under: existential meanderings, mediated, new beginnings, sketchbook. Tags: .

i got me dem tornado blues the space between

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barry Briggs  |  July 6, 2011 at 8:19 am

    Glad to know that you’re still “there.”

    Reply
    • 2. joannetolkoff  |  July 6, 2011 at 4:44 pm

      I’m not sure I know if I’m still here but it’s nice to hear from you.

      Reply
  • 3. Angela Candela  |  July 6, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    Perfect timing! I am just back from sewing, celebrating Barbara and my birthdays. I heard that you were super busy from the get-go. Have you had a chance to relax yet? I hope so.

    Reply
    • 4. joannetolkoff  |  July 6, 2011 at 10:11 pm

      It’s nice to see your voice! Yes, I have been busy -too bizzy. Sort of ripping the bandaid off effect. Not sure I like the urban lifestyle anymore. I brought my tornado with me from Kansas.

      Reply
  • 5. Nancy Ness  |  July 7, 2011 at 7:41 am

    Hi Joanne! Glad to see you survived your cross country transition. If you need any good old fashioned Kansas thunderstorms, we’re having one here right now. Glad to send some to you!
    Love your sketch! The toes make the image. *big silly grin here*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

Categories

Twitter

Feeds


