A History of the Sky

November 19, 2011 at 12:25 pm 2 comments

I think this is a companion to my cloudy day post. Just a lot more relaxing.

A year-long time-lapse chronicle of the heavens above San Francisco. If you want to know how this was made, click here.

Entry filed under: existential meanderings, mediated, not sure what this is. Tags: , , , , , .

it’s a cloudy day Whatever Lola wants

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara  |  November 19, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    I was struck by how much my mind sought to prove there were more blue, sunny days than cloudy ones.
    It’s not that I didn’t love the cloudy ones, they were the rhythm and soul.
    But still I sure hoped there would be just a couple more blue ones in the larger mosaic.
    One day, I’ll see all the days and moments for what they are,
    days and moments in the life of being.

    Reply
    • 2. joannetolkoff  |  November 20, 2011 at 12:07 am

      Thank you. Your comment was so beautiful and wise it drew me back to look at the piece again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

Categories

Twitter

Feeds


