Sweetest Valentine

February 4, 2012 at 11:51 am 2 comments

Field Notes: Red Blooded from Coudal Partners on Vimeo.

Okay, I know this is selling field notes but what a way to say I love you! Why does this intrigue me? I think that it gets to the sentiment without being sentimental.

I have been thinking about launching my own greeting card design company for a thousand years (more like 10) and I worry about that fine line between cliche and talking about stuff that really moves us in an authentic way. My work tends to be obscure because I don’t know how to communicate the feelings any other way. Or am I afraid of showing you how I really feel? Oy! Probably a mix of the two. So, will greeting cards be my way of feeling out loud? I’m terrified just thinking about it.

Entry filed under: greeting cards, my biz, new beginnings, relationship. Tags: , , , , .

I need a little cheer today tu b’shvat: the roots

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nancy Ness  |  February 5, 2012 at 11:19 am

    Go for it Joann! Your work is wonderful. I’d buy it in a heartbeat!

    Reply
    • 2. joannetolkoff  |  February 5, 2012 at 11:33 am

      Thanks Nancy! I talked to Chick yesterday – sorry about your arm!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

Categories

Twitter

Feeds


